International Scholarly Relations Committee

The International Scholarly Relations Committee (formerly the Global Research in Ethics Committee created in 2010), consisting of Presidential appointees, has the general charge of developing ties with scholars and institutions throughout the developing and developed world.

The Program Committee committee allocates and awards honoraria and travel expenses to invited international speakers, principally from the global south. Individuals or interest groups inviting the speaker is strongly encouraged to develop multiple speaking venues for those invited speakers with those venues sharing in the cost to and from the United States, in addition to any costs and stipends for activities at each venue. Prior to 2013, this was a separate committee. 


Andrea Vicini
Boston College


Emilie Townes
Vanderbilt University Divinity School
Rebekah Miles
Southern Methodist University
Associate Professor of Ethics


Stephanie Puen
Ateneo de Manila University
Assistant Professor



Jennifer Leath
Queen's University
Assistant Professor

Ellie See
Talley Management Group
Executive Director